Young Cornelius Quiring
Cornelius Quiring and Sibling on Buggy
Internation Cotton Picker Cornelius Quiring
Jacob and Cornelius Quiring Christmas in Springfield
Cornelius Quiring with Puppy Tyler
Cornelius Quiring playing Pond Hockey
Cornelius Quiring Go-Kart
Cornelius Quiring Go-Kart
Cornelius Quiring in Toronto
Cornelius Quiring Hand Project
Cornelius Quiring Without A Shirt


I was born in Paraguay and raised in a Mennonite community. Yes … horse, buggy and many other of the trappings associated with my people.

The Accident

One sunny day at the age of three, my father, uncles and I were in the family fields harvesting the seasons cotton. Due to an unfortunate series of events, this cotton harvester fell ontop of me, tearing several nerves on the right side of my body.

A Land Far Away

At the age of five we moved to Canada. Life became a hybrid of our Mennonite past and western culture.


We moved back to Paraguay when I was ten. I got to choose our pet dog, Tyler.

Pond Hockey

Back in Canada for a second time, I fully embraced my love of hockey. I was on the pond, playing seven days a week.

Go Kart

In my teenage years I built and tinkered on several go-karts.

I documented the process on my Geocities page. Making the page sprouted my interest in web development and design.


After high school I moved to Toronto and went to Humber College and studied graphic design. The city is still my home today.

The Hand Project

The largest effect of the accident has been my limited mobility in my right hand. I developed a glove like device that I can wear to compensate for the lost mobility.


What I have realized is that the years I spent working on my hand project was an effort in confronting and learning how to embrace my injury.